top of page
  • Writer's pictureLoren

All About Disney

This year I decided to get an annual pass to Disney. Let me just tell you, I am so happy that I did! Amelia and I have been able to have multiple adventures there and we’ve had a lot of fun! I’ve been able to go kid free a few times as well (when Amelia has been at her father’s). It’s always bittersweet going without her. While it is pretty fun to go to Disney without hauling the stroller or worrying about carrying a chunky, little toddler around.. I also miss her being there. I see families with their children and can’t help but wish she was there too.


The family days we’ve had have been pretty great for the most part! Amelia is really starting to enjoy the rides. The rides that she can go on, she calls “Mimi rides”. It’s the cutest thing! We’ve all started calling them that now.


On the visits that I’ve gone without her, I’ve gone with my boyfriend. It still sounds a little weird when I say it out loud. It’s been so long since I’ve last dated and those who know me well, know that dating was never really my thing. I’ve never been terribly good at it and rarely do I feel strong enough about someone to date them. Being a single mom can present some challenges as well. I’m sure it’s no surprise that some men don’t want to date a woman with a child. That being said, I happened to meet this wonderful man and I’m currently navigating what it means to date as a single mom.


So.. me and the boyfriend- he is a Disney fanatic by the way- we’ve gone to the parks several times together now and it’s always a great time. He makes the weekends without Amelia feel a little bit easier. This last time we went, we got fast passes to some rides that I hadn’t been on yet (if you are planning on making a trip to Disney, definitely get fast passes! They are free and make the day feel so much easier!).




At the end of the night, he took me to dinner at Be Our Guest. This restaurant is designed to look like beast’s castle. It is AMAZING. You have to make reservations though- so if you want to go, I suggest you call well in advance. I just about cried when we walked in. It was so beautiful and I felt like I was in the ballroom of the beloved classic. The food was delicious as well but the scenery can’t be beat. They even have a dinning room called “the west wing” and it’s set up to look like beast’s room!! The restaurant was probably my favorite part of the day. It truly felt magical.







Speaking of magical, one of my favorite things about Magic Kingdom is all the lighting at night! Somehow, it makes Disney feel even more magical. The castle especially is so beautiful! They have the nightly fireworks too, of course.




I found a little fountain while we were exploring around the castle with Cinderella and all her little friends! It's the first time I had noticed it. I'm always finding or learning something new when I go to Disney.


This coming weekend we are staying on property at Wilderness Lodge. I’m so excited for this, as we’ve never stayed there before. I think Amelia is going to have a blast! Check back soon to hear about our trip! I'll be sure to post plenty of pictures and my favorite parts of the trip!


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page