top of page
  • Writer's pictureLoren

On to Something New

I have some good news and bad news! Bad news is that all the content I've published on the blog is no longer viewable :( The site editor that I use, recently updated the platform used for blogging. I can't link my old posts to the new system, so for now they won't be available to view. I'm going to do my best to add them over to the new blog feed manually though.


I'm pretty bummed about it because a lot of the posts were about memories that I really cherish. Luckily, I still have access to the posts themselves so they aren't lost forever. It's just going to be a big hassle making them available to viewers again.


Good news: It also allows me to start fresh! I've been continuously making small changes to my blog and have some really cool things coming to it this year! I can't wait to be able to share the cool new stuff I'm working on. Sometimes I feel like I'm all over the place with my blog, but as I've reached out to other bloggers I've come to realize that this is a really common feeling. What I want for the blog has slowly changed over time but I couldn't be more excited about the things I have planned!


I can't believe its already FEBRUARY. Time is flying! As some of you know, February 14 is a special day for me and Amelia. Its her half birthday (I know, it's Valentines Day too). People have given me so much grief for celebrating Amelia's half birthday. But you know what, its a fun day for us. If it didn't fall on valentines day or another holiday, I probably wouldn't celebrate it. This makes Valentines Day exciting though! Life is short and I'll take any reason I can to celebrate with my little beast!


Last year on Valentines Day, I did a cute little photo shoot with Amelia. She was barely able to sit up at the time; she still fell over quite a bit. I decided that this year I'll snap a few photos but I'm not going to worry about doing an entire photo shoot. I am however, going to get us dressed up and take us on a dinner date! Shortly after our girls night tonight, my sister should be getting in to town. I feel like I haven't seen her in forever! We all have some fun plans for the weekend, so it should be a really good time.


Stay tuned! Next week I'll be sharing about my sister's visit and hopefully by then I'll be able to share some news about the upcoming additions to the blog!


HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!






35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page